Notices

Which car to get!!

Old 08-26-2003, 02:04 PM
BlueShadowDemon

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which car to get!!

I am new to the forums, and just wanted to say hey to everyone first off! Anyway, I will be turning 16 in november, and I am looking for a car to get. Well, some of my friends have mustang gts, and one has a 98 vette. My parents dont have that kinda money to spend on me, and I am wanting to buy a car that I will be able to rely and at the same time I want it to be able to be tuned to where I can smoke the stang GTs I am not worried about the vette as much now as that is loooking a little too far down the road. I was looking at getting a CRX, but I dont know what I should really get to puruse this tuning. If I cant get the power from Honda, I will probably go with a Nissan 240SX. I would rather have Honda though This car will probably be Turbo eventually. Myself I am new to cars, but my father is a excellent mechanic along with my cousin (whose a big import guy). I am willing to learn everything I can about cars also. So any info on what car i needa get ahold of and what mods should be done first would be appreciated!

Cole
Old 08-26-2003, 02:08 PM
b_dyche
owned by a 9 car pile-up

By a beater for your first car, but maybe a project beater that you won't get too tore up about when you wreck it or drive it into the ground. If YOU buy it, you'll probably take good care of it (or at least better care of it)...

I'd reccomend nothing over $5K for a first car... they tend to be expendable, and the less you spend on the car, the more you can spend on mods...
Old 08-26-2003, 02:14 PM
BlueShadowDemon

Oh dont worry about that I am only gonna spend about $2500-$3000 max. This isnt going to be a brand new celica or something like that. I was lookin at a CRX, and my cousin said that it can be made into a gt killer with some weight reduction and a swap an engine from an integra gsr? I think. He said something like that would do it? Whadda ya guys think?