Notices

Looks like my CRX is going to be totalled

Old 01-14-2005, 02:10 PM
v8guy
Professor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looks like my CRX is going to be totalled

Well, I finally managed to track down the insurance information of the person that hit me. The adjuster came out today and looked at it and said that they were probably going to total the car, I'll find out tomorrow. The back bumper is pushed in and the one quarter got a little crunchied but the hatch still opens/closes fine and doesn't leak. I've been driving it the way it is for two months now and will probably continue to do so but I'm wondering how much it will cost to fix this and how much the ins company is going to give me for my car.
Old 01-14-2005, 02:40 PM
Kai
Rotorphile.

From that description, yeah, it's totalled. Sorry to hear.
Old 01-14-2005, 02:51 PM
v8guy
Professor

Thanks Bro. I'm kinda bummed about it but at least I can still drive it. 168k and it purrs like a kitten. I was hoping to get enought money to fix it but i guess probably not. Suxors!!!!
Old 01-14-2005, 04:56 PM
ED9man
driver

I'd still keep it if you could even if it isn't going to be on the road.
Old 01-14-2005, 05:32 PM
Kai
Rotorphile.

If the alignment isn't buggered on it... keep on truck'in.

It will cost a small pile of cash to get the frame pulled back to normal, probably as much money as you could buy another straight bodied Si for.
Old 01-14-2005, 06:21 PM
ED9man
driver

Originally Posted by Kai
If the alignment isn't buggered on it... keep on truck'in.

It will cost a small pile of cash to get the frame pulled back to normal, probably as much money as you could buy another straight bodied Si for.
It probably won't be as strong either right?
Old 01-14-2005, 06:29 PM
Kai
Rotorphile.

Originally Posted by ED9man
It probably won't be as strong either right?
Not so much that, but if something was tweaked, the car will never feel the same again. Nothing feels as solid as a factory straight body.