Notices

Bought TL, remotes don't work

Old 09-08-2005, 09:50 AM
SilvrTL

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Bought TL, remotes don't work

My bro-in-law bought an 03 TL, and both the remotes don't work. I searched all over the site, but I didn't find any info. We also tried the instructions in the Do-It-Yourself section, but they didn't work either. I'd like to know whether there is some other procedure required, or do I need to take the car to the stealer to have the remotes programmed. I know I'm a noob here, but I do have experience with other cars, so for the most part I do know what I'm doing.
Old 09-08-2005, 10:10 AM
AcuraTL
Lord Vader Moderator

If he bought the car at a dealership and the remotes don't work, why not let the dealership take care of it?
Comptech Icebox, Headers, Exhaust, Lowering Springs and Sway Bars. Mugen front grille. Inspire tailamps. MOMO Sport 18 X 7.5 +42 offset. Axxis Metal Master front/rear pad. 2 Polk/MOMO 10" subs, Orion Xtreme 500.4 amplifier and Alpine CD changer.

Old 09-08-2005, 10:27 AM
SilvrTL

Originally Posted by AcuraTL
If he bought the car at a dealership and the remotes don't work, why not let the dealership take care of it?
He didn't buy it from a dealership, but from a friend of his who got it from an auction.
Old 09-08-2005, 12:25 PM
98CoupeV6
lots and lots of fail

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

*2002-03 3.2CL with factory-installed security system
*2002-03 3.2TL with factory-installed security system*

These transmitters are integrated into the Driver's Position Memory System. When the doors are unlocked with the remote transmitter, memory 1 or memory 2 in the DPMS is activated, depending on the transmitter used. When the driver's door is opened, the seat and mirrors move to the positions stored in the activated memory.